Picture
Thank you for joining me here on Whispers in a Bottle. I'm  looking forward to answering as many questions and covering several different topics. Today I received a letter from:

Ex-Cuses, New York, NY: I've been apart from my ex for a little over 7 months but; whenever we feel we need someone we seem to come together and sleep with each other. Do you think this is okay or am I opening myself for more problems?

Thank you so much for this question, and I know it's hard to separate yourself sometimes from someone you have had a meaningful and long term relationship with. With this being stated I have to tell you that you're opening up a can of worms in more than one way. I've had clients tell me its just sex but; when it comes to them moving forward be it the ex or themselves they find it very difficult because; more feelings and emotions are attached.

Having sex with an ex can happen for several reasons, some of the most common reasons are:

* The desire to feel connected to someone familiar

* An attempt to manipulate the other person into getting back together

* Having control over the other person

* Trying to boost self-esteem

* A need to feel loved and wanted

Even though the above reasons can have some validity, it still blurs the boundaries, delays the healing process of letting go or moving on. By continuing to sleep with your ex it keeps a false sense of hope, and keeps you entrenched in a relationship that ended for good reasons. Now, with this being stated let me just say; I find that when you're honest with each other on the reasons why you want to continue to sleep with each other, you may find out that the reasons are totally different for each of you and with this being stated you may just bow out and realize moving on is a much better way for you to go. No matter what you decide you have to make sure that you both have a clear understanding and that you're not opening the door to more heartache.

I look forward to answering more of your questions!

XOXO!

Sonya LaRae-Certified Lifestyle Coach

To submit a question please feel free to email: [email protected]

This article is property of LaPaz Image/Event Consultants and copyrights of WhispersinaBottle.weebly.com © 2013. It is prohibited by law to copy, add or release this information without signed authorization of the so said company herein listed in this article under the laws of The United States and Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Copyright Infringement Laws

Picture
DISCLAIMER STATEMENT: Whispers in a Bottle is dedicated to helping you with you everyday situations. The information in these post/articles are for personal and entertainment use and, all decisions are your own. Where as Sonya LaRae, Whispers in a Bottle, Lapazimageing Fashion Forward and LaPaz Image/Event Consultants  will not be held accountable for any such actions you take.





Karen
12/26/2013 08:18:35 am

I love this article and the information that your gave. Sonya, I think you're on to a great pathway and I'm happy to be following!

Reply
12/26/2013 08:21:42 am

Karen,
First allow me to welcome you to Whispers in a Bottle! I really appreciate your feedback and hope you'll follow and keep joining in on the conversations.

xoxoxo!
Sonya LaRae

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Picture
    Sonya LaRae

    Certified Lifestyle Coach dedicated to helping clients, readers and followers with Everyday issues that arise. Sonya has been privately helping clients now she is bringing her knowledge to a bigger and broader audience.


    Tips Tricks And Tutorials
    View my profile on LinkedIn

    Archives

    December 2013

    Categories

    All
    Advise
    Self Help
    Self Help